7 de diciembre 2015.Listas …

One, two, three !!!

 

Emotional list

Révélations. Javier Viver. RM. http://www.javierviver.com

I and Thou. Mi-Yeon. Self-edited. http://mi-yeon.jp/works/

Atem. Massimiliano Tommasso Rezza. YardPress. http://www.yardpress.it/atem/

Ama Lur. Jon Cazenave. Dalpine. http://joncazenave.com/work/

Taratine. Daisuke Yokota. Session Press. And Immerse. Akina . And the Scrap, and Cell, and … http://www.sessionpress.com/books/session-07

Yu. The lost country. Dragana Jurisic. Self-edited. http://www.draganajurisic.com

Missing buildings. Thom and Beth Atkinson. Hwaet Press. http://www.hwaetbooks.com/the-work/

Mädchen. Diana Scherer. Van Zoetendaal Publishers. http://dianascherer.nl/category/books/

This must be the place. Bärbel Praun. Self-edited. http://baerbelpraun.de

Morning Anxiety. Lu Lantana. Self-edited. http://lucrezialantana.com/artist-books/morning-anxiety/

Dear Japanese. Miyuki Okuyama. Self-edited. http://www.miyukiokuyama.com/projects

No Photo. Tiane Doan Na Champassak. Self-edited. http://www.champassak.com/en/portfolio-14911-0-40-no-photos.html

L’Intérieur de la Nuit. George Shiras. Editions Xavier Barral. http://exb.fr/en/catalogue/247-in-the-heart-of-the-dark-night.html

Blackcelona. Salvi Danés. Dalpine. http://www.dalpine.com/en/book/blackcelona

Up around the Bend. Christian Lagata. Fuego Books. http://www.fuegobooks.com/product/up-around-the-bend

In Search of Lost Memories. Hajime Kimura. Self-edited. http://hajimekimura.tumblr.com

Devotos. Toni Amengual. Self-edited. (see headache ) http://www.toniamengual.com/product/devotos-book/

Unfinished Father. Erik Kessels. RVB Books. ( or headache ) http://www.rvb-books.com/book.php?id_book=91

Life is Elsewhere. Sohrab Hura. Self-edited. http://www.magnumphotos.com/C.aspx?VP3=CMS3&VF=MAGO31_10_VForm&ERID=24PV7C0X4S

No tocar. Dani Garcia Valero. Self-edited. ( emotional, definitely) http://www.danielgvalero.com/index.php

 

More headache list

Atem (see emotional)

Henry, my neighbor. Mariken Wessels. APE. http://www.marikenwessels.nl/control/PagesHandler.php?page_id=6&entry_id=182

Erasure. Fazal Sheikh. Steidl. http://www.fazalsheikh.org/projects/the_erasure_triology/description.php

Blackcelona. (see emotional)

Battlefields. Jos Jansen. Eriskay Connections. http://josjansenphotography.com/index.php?/portfolio/battlefields/

Albumas. Gytis Skudzinkas. Nerutina. http://www.gys.lt/en/info/publications.html

The Prophet. Geert Goiris. Roma. http://www.geertgoiris.info/index.php?album=p

Kristall ohne Liebe. Alexander Binder. Tangerine Graphic Arts. http://www.alexanderbinder.de

History repeats badly. Inge Morath, Danube Revisited. Fishbar. (and emotional) http://danuberevisited.com

Anecdotal. David Fathi. MariaInc. http://www.davidfathi.com/anecdotalbook.php

Bottom of the Lake. Christian Patterson. Koenig Books. http://www.christianpatterson.com/books/

The Silent Histories. Kazuma Obara ( headache because 2° edition…) http://kazumaobara.com/2014/07/handmade-photobook-silent-histories-pre-order-now.html

You haven’t seen their faces. Daniel Mayrit. Riot Books. http://www.danielmayrit.com

Devotos. ( see emotional)

Teleplay, Part 1. Catharine Maloney. Skinnerboox. http://www.skinnerboox.com/boox/teleplay/

Wishlist .

Río. Andrés Medina. http://www.andresmedina.com/portfolio/rio/

Habeas Corpus. Annakarin Quinto. http://akqakakali.tumblr.com/post/131147791167/habeas-corpus

Anything by Daisuke Yokota…

Anything by Raymond Meeks…

Anything from Reminders Project…

Any book from Juanan Requena.

I could go on and on… Do your own !

Thank you !!!

 

IMG_6811 IMG_1743

Anuncios

18 de noviembre 2015. Retour. This must be the place. Bärbel Praun

Il y a des retours difficiles, l’actualité est toujours à fleur de peau.

Je ramène de Paris bien plus de souvenirs de rencontres et de visages d’amis que de livres…

Il semble indécent de parler de livres, mais je ne sais pas vraiment faire ou montrer autre chose. Il y a de la beauté là, il faut la revendiquer. Alors,

this must be the place. Bärbel Praun.

 

Soft cover. 40×29 cm. Noir et blanc et couleur. 35 photographies.

Textes en anglais, Paola Paleari et Jana Duda. 2015.

Reliure à la main. Lessebo Smooth Natural.

1° édition, numerotée. Tirage 13/50. Self edited. 2015.

 

 

Bârbel Praun est une photographe allemande ( Landshut, 1978), habitant partout et nulle part, comme elle dit sur sa page web.

This must be the place, un endroit possible à la vie, à l’origine. Un paysage pour une méditation, sensuel et fort, doux et vibrant. Dur comme la roche,  vivant comme l’eau, pur comme l’air. Engageant.

Entre les crevasses, le froid et le rocher, la vie apparait, dure et douce. Comme une offrande, Bärbel nous tend la main, montre un corps, s’approche doucement.

Le paysage est là, un endroit pour vivre.C’est le seul qui soit.

En grand format, de toute beauté

 

http://www.baerbelpraun.de